Another help-o-me post

Right I need more advice or, more specifically, suggestions.

Does it run Spelunky?

Does it run Spelunky?

See, the thing is I’ve realised that a lot of the games I’ve been covering are biased too much towards 8 and 16-bit computers from the ’80s and ’90s and I want to try and broaden horizons just a little bit. This isn’t supposed to be a blog about any specific platforms after all.

So, here’s the thing, I need you lot who read this to suggest games for the Nintendo and Sega consoles which, here’s the thing, are indie/freeware games. There must be some out there.

So, any ideas, or am I really going to have to review those East German videogames I was thinking of covering?

2 Responses to “Another help-o-me post”

  1. Nreive Says:

    Skipp and Friends, which won the recent PDROMS coding compo, is a great little SNES game, and it’s all free. http://pdroms.de/files/2175/

    GemVenture is an NES game which is still in beta, but is a good play. http://pdroms.de/files/2172/

    Wolf32x is an attempt to port Wolfenstein 3D over to Sega’s 32X. Again, in beta, but it plays well.

    I’m sure there are others, and PDROMS is a good place to check…

    • Matty Says:

      Cheers, I’ll give them a shot.

      Those East German games are getting written about next, though, I couldn’t resist! (Writing about them that is, playing them’s another matter…)

Leave a Reply

