I know what I’m going to do…

Tantalising inlay JPG-ah!

Right. I’ve been trying to decide what to write about next because, to be honest, I’ve no plans. See my hands? See what’s in them? That’s right, no plans. No big rolled-up blueprints with “what I will cover next” written on them in big, bold capitals. Nothing.

Soooo, having left this for over a week I’ve made a decision. I’m going to review a few Commodore 64 titles because I don’t think it’s a format I’ve given nearly enough coverage here (I’m a former Speccy owner so I’m supposed to have massive prejudices against the C64 but I like the machine for much the same reason I like the Spectrum, it has character). Because if I try and think of a theme I’ll just “hmm” and “haww” I decided to basically pick them at random. So first out of the hat is something called Die! Alien Slime and it’s from budget house Mastertronic. I like the name, very no-bullshit. No ambiguity there at all: if you’re extra-terrestrial this game suggests you should die and are slime.

What? Where’s the article. Pah, I’ve not played it yet; give me a couple of days wouldja?

Until then…

3 Responses to “I know what I’m going to do…”

  1. gnome Says:

    I hope you don’t mind, but I’ll probably be using your posts to highlight the importance of owning a C128 to my girlfriend.

  2. Ralph Ferrett Says:

    Funny really how the tribalism of system owning seems to last for so many people for so long, sometimes otherwise grown up well adjusted people now with familys and jobs and mortgages…

    But mention the Master system or an Atari ST and they go crazy!

    Great fun to be had ah reckon!

  3. SA Says:

    Isn’t that just German for “The Alien Slime”?

Leave a Reply

