Perfect tens

IK+ - consistently The Shit

IK+ – consistently The Shit

Sorry for the long delay between posts, folks. I wish I could blame something other than my sheer laziness when it comes to updating.

Anyway, I’ve been putting a few highscores forward for the excellent highscore.com site in the last few days and playing Archer MacLean’s terrific IK+ reminded me of something: it plays pretty-much equally brilliantly on every single platform its been converted to, from ZX Spectrum to GBA. I can’t think of a single bad version.

The only other game I can think of that holds that accolade is Rainbow Islands.

There must be others, though, surely. I’m not counting anything from after about 1994 as when you get to the modern era the looks and differing capabilities of home gaming platforms start to disappear and everything ends up all *adopts Comic Book Guy voice* “1080p 60FPS or GTFO, bro’!” *whoops at the announcement of a new CoD game or something*

Bubble Bobble, maybe?

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Perfect tens”

  1. Psy Says:

    Oh, we can build a list 🙂 I agree about IK+ and Rainbow Islands having almost perfect conversions on all systems. Thinking quickly I can add Tapper (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwZulLY-l4A) and Spy Hunter to the list, and perhaps R-Type.

Leave a Reply

